top of page

break egg

When you tread on eggshells,

Do you wonder, What will break?

Which is more fragile,

The eggshell or my feet's fate?

Do you wonder, what will flow?

The eggwhite, or the blood in my leg?

I have been through so much this year

Walked through magma

Burnt my legs

Fought not to sink in the solid sphere

Lost my hands

I'm just so tired, no more Humpty Dumpty kind-of energy

Stretched polygons for hours

Damaged my eyes

Yelled at computers

Lost my voice

Wasting time daydreaming

When I should be coding

I just continue daydreaming

Wasting time hating

When I should be studying

I just continue hating

Wasting time loving

When I should be working

I just continue loving

Because my brain too pain

When you too many eggs throw at me

More than I can carry

And more than I can release

So no menses pain, just

Heart pain heart pain

bottom of page